Early Starter – Radio 2’s Terry Walton Endorsement!

We’re delighted to announce that Terry Walton – BBC Radio 2 Gardening/Allotment Expert – has given Envii Early Starter a ringing endorsement!

Early Starter is an advanced biostimulant that allows plants to continue to grow in cold temperatures. This means you can plant earlier and protect your plants against cold snaps.

Here it is –

“ My gardening year starts in January in a heated greenhouse when in go my onions, lettuce, cabbage and broad beans. These are started off in the warmest part of the greenhouse and after transplanting they are moved to the cooler area.

This winter has been the warmest and wettest on record and a total lack of sunshine. The seedlings just sat there refusing to grow. So, action was needed and I came across Early Starter from Envii. This stated it would stimulate growth of these plants in the lower temperatures and encourage growth. I filled my pressure sprayer with tepid water and added the correct amount of Early Starter liquid and gave my seed trays a wetting with this liquid. After a couple of days and another spraying these dormant seedlings decided to grow again! I must say I was sceptical that this would happen but the proof is in the results.

This is definitely part of my ‘armoury’ in future.

Based on my results I would strongly recommend it to any gardener looking to grow in the early season when the weather is cold.”

We’d like to say a huge thanks to Terry for giving Early Starter a try. To find out more or to order Early Starter click here. 

Also, give us a follow on Twitter and Facebook!

Leave a Reply

